Contact Us at (201) 274–5204

Scientific Advisory Board

The role of the Foundation’s Scientific Medical Advisory Board (SMAB) is to advise the Board of Directors on a range of issues. In general, the SMAB provides scientific review of research proposals to ensure that the research programs funded by the INADcure Foundation are scientifically sound, pertinent and have potential to make an impact within the INAD research community. Our Scientific Medical Advisory Board is made up of scientists, researchers and clinicians from around the country.


Hugo J Bellen, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX

Professor, Neuroscience, Genetics
HHMI Investigator

Learn more: Bellen Lab

Elizabeth Schwarzbach, Ph.D.

BigHat Biosciences, San Carlos, CA (NYC)
Chief Business Officer


Alexandra Grella, Ph.D.


Senior Scientist
Cell Therapy process development

Christopher B. Eckman, PhD

Biomedical Research Institute of New Jersey, Morristown, NJ

Professor of Biomedical Sciences

Darius John Adams, MD

Atlantic Health System, Morristown, NJ

Clinical and Biochemical Geneticist

Gilbert Di Paolo, PhD

Denali Therapeutics, San Francisco, CA
Senior Director and Staff Scientist

Guang Lin, Ph.D.

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX

Postdoctoral Associate
Molecular and Human Genetics

Nick France

EscapeBio, San Francisco, CA (NJ)
Vice President
Clinical Research

Dr. Paul Kotzbauer, MD, PhD

Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO
Associate Professor of Neurology

Learn More: Kotzbauer Lab

Rubin Modi, PharmD

Bristol Myers Squibb
Associate Director
Global Regulatory Team Leader

Chan Zuckerberg Initiative Rare As One Scientific Advisors

Clement Y. Chow, Ph.D.

University of Utah School of Medicine
Associate Professor
Human Genetics

Learn More: The Chow Lab

Erica A. Dale, Ph.D.

University of Florida
College of Medicine

Assistant Professor
Department of Physiology and Functional Genomics

Learn More: Dale Lab

To contact members of the INADcure Foundation Board of Directors, please email